• Intelligence at Sea
  • Intelligence at Sea

SEAiq Pilot Testimonials

Below are the reviews users have posted on the Apple iTunes App Store for our iPad/iPhone apps, SEAiq Pilot and SEAiq Pilot VPP. Please let us know if you would like to tell us about your experiences using SEAiq Pilot.

  • Muy buena (Argentina AR, 2019-06-19, Version:4.9.17) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Muy buena aplicacion, funciona perfectamente.
  • Best marine chart plotter (Indonesia ID, 2019-06-04, Version:4.9.14) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Try it and you will comment the performance.....!
  • An outstanding product. (Australia AU, 2019-05-29, Version:4.9.14) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    In my career as a Marine Pilot I have road tested a lot of PPU software and this is by far the best there is on the market. Intuitive menu structures built on the recommendations of pilots from around the world coupled with excellent support and competitive pricing this product ticks all the boxes.
  • Combined functionality of known ECDIS Maker (United States US, 2019-05-09, Version:4.9.14) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Excellent and superb software. Combined functionality of known ECDIS Maker from Transas to Maris. User friendly software. Best is that it accept official charts from various suppliers. Also support Raster chart. Great Support Team.
  • Muy bueno (Argentina AR, 2019-05-06, Version:4.9.14) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Solo falta poder acceder al resto de las opciones incluso poder poner en español sin tener que suscribirse. El programa es excelente y muy completo.
  • Best marine chart plotter (Indonesia ID, 2019-04-28, Version:4.9.14) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Try it and you will comment i the performance.....!
  • 引航员的好帮手 (China CN, 2019-04-18, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    是目前,最符合引航员需求的,功能完善的PPU。软件性能稳定,可靠性强。强烈向引航员推荐。
  • Best Ecdis App for Pilotage (Indonesia ID, 2019-04-07, Version:4.9.13) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    we have marine ecdis app but this one still better
  • Muy bueno (Argentina AR, 2019-04-01, Version:4.9.13) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Solo falta poder acceder al resto de las opciones incluso poder poner en español sin tener que suscribirse. El programa es excelente y muy completo.
  • Best EC Program... hands down (United States US, 2019-03-22, Version:4.9.12) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Packed with features... great customer service... your search for an EC program ends here
  • Muy buen (Argentina AR, 2019-03-01, Version:4.9.9) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Lo utilizo en mi trabajo y es excelente.
  • Cada día más costosa. Y cada vez más funciones deshabilitadas...que deben pagarse aparte. (Argentina AR, 2019-02-21, Version:4.9.9) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    El programa es bueno. Pero la avaricia de sus desarrolladores lo vuelve cada día menos recomendable.
  • Excelente (Brazil BR, 2019-01-23, Version:4.9.9) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Aplicativo bom e confiável.
  • Upgrade (Singapore SG, 2019-01-22, Version:4.9.9) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Hi, my Seaiq pilot need to upgrade? What is the reason? I already bought for couple of years. Now become evaluation over. Please advice. Thanks.Saw Philip
  • best ecdis app (Indonesia ID, 2019-01-18, Version:4.9.9) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    compare with other, still better
  • Seaiq for Port Pilotage (Australia AU, 2019-01-13, Version:4.9.8) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Excellent tool for Port pilotage . The docking mode is very useful .
  • Souplesse (Canada CA, 2018-12-30, Version:4.9.6) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Souplesse, simplicité, rapidité en navigation de rivière. Un défaut: le chargement des cartes est un peu fastidieux.
  • Excelente app (Argentina AR, 2018-12-22, Version:4.9.6) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Muy buen programa para navegar y coordinar cruces!!!
  • Good (Vietnam VN, 2018-12-05, Version:4.9.6) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Ok!
  • For Marine pilot (Indonesia ID, 2018-12-03, Version:4.9.6) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    The apps still best one than other, same as with ship’s ECDIS
  • Excelente app (Argentina AR, 2018-11-16, Version:4.9.4) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Muy buen programa para navegar y coordinar cruces!!!
  • Great! (Vietnam VN, 2018-11-14, Version:4.9.4) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Great app for pilot!
  • Inshore, Near shore, Offshore (United States US, 2018-10-18, Version:4.9.4) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I’ve been using SEAiq on iPhones, iPads, and a MacBook Pro for several years in many configurations including:With and without cellular serviceWith and without NMEA-WiFi gatewaysWith and without on-board AISFor US waters free NOAA charts (raster and vector) are always more up to date than proprietary formats.It just works.
  • Good (Russia RU, 2018-10-01, Version:4.9.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Very useful program, especially for sea pilots
  • Best app (Indonesia ID, 2018-08-23, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Best marine pilot app... than other
  • Practicos uy (Uruguay UY, 2018-08-15, Version:4.8.8) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Muy útil, práctico y completo para nuestra profesión.Sería bueno poder editar mas las barras de tareas y que hayan mas símbolo para las correcciones manuales.
  • SEAiq. Pilot VPP (New Zealand NZ, 2018-07-28, Version:4.8.5) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Ease of operation, at the same time heaps of features, will give run for money for other similar software from big players.Must have for Marine Pilot.
  • Good (China CN, 2018-07-24, Version:4.8.5) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Good software
  • Best app for Marine Pilot (Indonesia ID, 2018-07-17, Version:4.8.4) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Try it and you will fell enjoy
  • Works perfect (Germany DE, 2018-07-08, Version:4.8.4) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Tidal adjustment, port ENCs, bathemetry, meeting points, voyage bank. Marc, that is a well done job! It works just perfect! Thank you for that app!
  • Chartworld (Russia RU, 2018-07-05, Version:4.8.3) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Chartworld не открывается ни из settings ни со стороннего компьютера. Прекратили существование?
  • Excellent piloting software (United States US, 2018-07-05, Version:4.8.3) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    SEAiq is excellent piloting software. It allows us at MPI incredible flexibility to connect to a variety of AIS and GPS equipment and to navigate on nearly any chart format in the world. Also allows import of DXF files so you can pilot on top of a CAD file, or use the Venture Farther plugin and navigate on top of google earth or MSST photos. This is great for testing proposed docks, berths and basins. Could not be happier with Mark and his support team. First class all the way!
  • Loads of functionality (United States US, 2018-07-01, Version:4.8.3) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Many, many useful features, easy to use, several levels from weekend warrior to professional navigator. I have it on my iPhone and iPads.
  • best marine app for pilot (Indonesia ID, 2018-06-09, Version:4.8.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    recomended and better than the other one
  • best marine app for pilot (Indonesia ID, 2018-06-05, Version:4.8.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    recomended and better than the other one
  • Best Marine Pilot App (Indonesia ID, 2018-05-08, Version:4.8.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    The app verry good for marine pilot, and the fitures almost same as ECDIS
  • SEAIQ REVIEW (United States US, 2018-04-30, Version:4.7.7) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Amazing professional grade navigation program that can be modified for particular needs of Mariners and pilots in different waters worldwide.
  • Good navigational software (Italy IT, 2018-04-20, Version:4.7.7) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I’m happy of the software. User friendly and also support is fine. A bit expensive for common users.
  • Good (China CN, 2018-04-01, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Good software
  • Excellent (France FR, 2018-03-15, Version:4.7.5) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    As a Captain, I really appreciate Seaiq Pilot. Been using it for years now, mostly for docking/undocking my 365m container ship. Highly recommended.
  • Muy bueno (Argentina AR, 2018-02-14, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Solo falta poder acceder al resto de las opciones incluso poder poner en español sin tener que suscribirse. El programa es excelente y muy completo.
  • Good (China CN, 2018-01-21, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Good software
  • 挺好用的 (China CN, 2017-12-08, Version:4.6.6) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    适合港口引航员导航用
  • 功能完整 (China CN, 2017-10-19, Version:4.6.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    作为港口引航和远洋航行具有很好的协作参考性。各个功能强大,接入点多方便自由组合
  • Gran desarrollo (Argentina AR, 2017-10-17, Version:4.6.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Excelente programa, sencillo y poderoso, una gran ayuda para el Practicaje
  • Excelente (Panama PA, 2017-10-02, Version:4.5.8) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Lo único que no explica la famosa suscripción Enterprise , si la explicaran en el manual o que hacer sería de gran ayuda.
  • very nice app (Germany DE, 2017-09-13, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Perfect for Pilots.It needs a while, until you know all the functions, it is useful to read the manual.
  • Excelente (Argentina AR, 2017-09-03, Version:4.5.3) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Excelente
  • Muy bueno (Argentina AR, 2017-08-26, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Solo falta poder acceder al resto de las opciones incluso poder poner en español sin tener que suscribirse. El programa es excelente y muy completo.
  • Professional Navigation App (United States US, 2017-08-23, Version:4.5.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    This is a professional navigation app. As a ship Pilot I find this is a great app to use
  • El mejor sistema de representación como ayuda a la navegación (Argentina AR, 2017-08-16, Version:4.5.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Permanentemente actualizado, de fácil manejo y visualización de la información. EXCELENTE
  • It's the best app. for pilots (China CN, 2017-08-09, Version:4.5.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I love it
  • Best NAV AP ever (United States US, 2017-08-06, Version:4.5.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I'm a professional mariner & move ships of all sizes for a living. So with this in mind I've been using NAV programs for decades now & find SEAiq not only performs better than others I've used in the past but is also extremely "user friendly". I have it installed on a dedicated "work iPad" & love how I can board a vessel & it turns on & connects to my Pilot Port transmitter instantly. Plus it just keeps getting better with each update, love it!
  • Excelente (Argentina AR, 2017-07-25, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Excelente
  • Great (United States US, 2017-07-19, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Cons: Menu has become hodgepodge. Clunky planning tool, especially if you are used to Rose Point.Pros: Developer is incredibly responsive and updates app frequently. Developer has added "Quick" and "Hide" options which really cleaned up menu. App is extremely useful for monitoring. Includes accurate ROT and meeting / OT info.7/17 update: I like it a lot more. Expect a learning curve, but worth it. I'm now really appreciating this app, especially for ROT turns and AIS meeting locations.
  • Best NAV AP ever (United States US, 2017-07-09, Version:4.4.7) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I'm a professional mariner & move ships of all sizes for a living. So with this in mind I've been using NAV programs for decades now & find SEAiq not only performs better than others I've used in the past but is also extremely "user friendly". I have it installed on a dedicated "work iPad" & love how I can board a vessel & it turns on & connects to my Pilot Port transmitter instantly. Plus it just keeps getting better with each update, love it!
  • Nav (Germany DE, 2017-06-20, Version:4.4.7) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Top professional, full information, works stressles
  • Port risk studies (Germany DE, 2017-06-06, Version:4.4.7) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    SEAIQ is undoubtedly the most versatile and customizable maritime pilot app on the market. The support is unbeatable. I have been using the app, next to the piloting, also for port risk studies on a large simulator. This allows me to record detailed measurements and to have a fast and efficient de-briefing tool. When connected to a large touch screen display, it replaces the paper chart and gives a whole new level on how briefings are conducted.
  • Super fiable & évolutif (Canada CA, 2017-05-23, Version:4.4.7) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Super fiable & évolutif
  • Color of active tools (Japan JP, 2017-05-21, Version:4.4.7) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I'm satisfied very much every day. I shall be happy If I could make active (i.e.in use)EBL,VRM or other tool different color than orange like green or blue ,for Pilots have many berths in one port consequently have many EBLs ,VRMs etc.
  • Top top top (Germany DE, 2017-05-07, Version:4.4.4) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I use this app nearly daily. Fits all my needs. Updates coming regularly. Thumbs up!!!
  • Nav (Germany DE, 2017-04-23, Version:4.4.4) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Top professional, full information, works stressles
  • Great (United States US, 2017-04-21, Version:4.4.4) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Cons: Menu has become hodgepodge. Clunky planning tool, especially if you are used to Rose Point. Pros: Developer is incredibly responsive and updates app frequently. Developer has added "Quick" and "Hide" options which really cleaned up menu. App is extremely useful for monitoring. Includes accurate ROT and meeting / OT info.
  • SEAiq Pilot (Australia AU, 2017-04-20, Version:4.4.4) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    A very good product that is still receiving attention to incorporate new and relevant features. Excellent value for money. Even has some better features than ECDIS.
  • Muy bueno (Argentina AR, 2017-04-18, Version:4.4.4) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Solo falta poder acceder al resto de las opciones incluso poder poner en español sin tener que suscribirse. El programa es excelente y muy completo.
  • good (Japan JP, 2017-04-14, Version:4.4.4) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    good job done
  • 功能强大! (China CN, 2017-03-25, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    功能强大,很好用!
  • SEAIQ Pilot (Germany DE, 2017-03-16, Version:4.4.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    The best you can get as mobile seachart. Quick, accurate, with lots of tools and the possibilities to enrich the charts with Personal informations. Very much recommended. (German Sea Pilot)
  • So Good (Japan JP, 2017-03-16, Version:4.4.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    It's so good.
  • Pilot (United States US, 2017-03-13, Version:4.4.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    SEAiq Pilot is the best. We have gotten superb support and many added features for the asking. Here in Long Beach we are working with NOAA and SEAiq to refine use of hi-res bathymetric ENCs, and SEAiq has been great at supporting that effort. I would highly recommend SEAiq Pilot to professional pilots anywhere.
  • Good Ecdis programm for professional use (Germany DE, 2017-03-13, Version:4.4.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    The Programm is still under Development, improved Beta Version Come frequently
  • Nav (Germany DE, 2017-03-12, Version:4.4.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Top professional
  • Recomendable (Argentina AR, 2017-03-08, Version:4.4.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Great App (Germany DE, 2017-03-02, Version:4.4.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I'm a maritime pilot working in the western Baltic Sea, using SEAiq in connection with an ADQ-2 for channel and harbour pilotage. SEAiq needs you to get familiar with it first but once you know it you will love it. Great developer, too! 100% recommended!
  • SEAiq (France FR, 2017-02-22, Version:4.3.10) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    L'un des meilleurs des logiciels de navigation pour professionnels. Il est Dommage que SEAiq n'ait plus l'autorisation d'utiliser les cartes CM93.
  • MMA1990 (United States US, 2017-02-10, Version:4.3.10) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Amazing App! A truly incredible improvement over other nav applications.
  • Very good! (Germany DE, 2017-02-10, Version:4.3.10) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Very useful! Good and quick response. For every navigator a must.
  • Muy bueno (Argentina AR, 2017-02-03, Version:4.3.10) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Solo falta poder acceder al resto de las opciones incluso poder poner en español sin tener que suscribirse. El programa es excelente y muy completo.
  • Perfect (Germany DE, 2017-02-02, Version:4.3.10) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    THE App for Pilots use ! Charts, single soundings, routes and navigation, AIS support (if you have a internet "feed" connection)... and thousands more extras !!! The best ist the fast and reliable support ! I am maritime pilot myself and my association will officially buy this app for "portable pilot use". Keep on going ! Absolute recommendable even for this price !!!
  • Best Tool (Germany DE, 2017-01-31, Version:4.3.10) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Best Pilot Tool i ever used!
  • Recomendable (Argentina AR, 2017-01-28, Version:4.3.10) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Excellent (Canada CA, 2017-01-16, Version:4.3.7) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Really good full featured pilot PPU software. Very, very user friendly and works well on all platforms. I prefer using the iPad though, it's more stable than windows devices.
  • Good app, thankyou! (United States US, 2017-01-09, Version:4.3.7) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Good app, thankyou!
  • Best Pilot App (Germany DE, 2017-01-02, Version:4.3.7) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Absolute Kaufempfehlung. Sehr gute Funktionen, schnell, übersichtlich, umfangreich. All u Need.
  • Excellent app (United States US, 2016-12-16, Version:4.3.6) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    SEAiqPilot is as close to a full function computer based program as you can get for the iPad. The settings allow for customization whether utilizing the app as a professional mariner/pilot or aboard recreational craft. Electronic raster/vector charts are easily updated and free. I use this app aboard ocean going vessels and my own sailing yacht and find it performs extremely well.
  • Best Pilot App (Germany DE, 2016-12-14, Version:4.3.6) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Absolute Kaufempfehlung. Sehr gute Funktionen, schnell, übersichtlich, umfangreich.
  • Halifax Pilot (Canada CA, 2016-11-15, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Very powerful Nav program Excellent for professional Mariners and recreational boaters alike
  • Perfect (Germany DE, 2016-10-24, Version:4.3.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    THE App for Pilots use ! Charts, single soundings, routes and navigation, AIS support (if you have a internet "feed" connection)... and thousands more extras !!! The best ist the fast and reliable support ! I am maritime pilot myself and my association will officially buy this app for "portable pilot use". Keep on going ! Absolute recommendable even for this price !!!
  • Muy bueno (Argentina AR, 2016-10-17, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Solo falta poder acceder al resto de las opciones incluso poder poner en español sin tener que suscribirse. El programa es excelente y muy completo
  • Muy bueno (Argentina AR, 2016-09-23, Version:4.3.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Solo falta poder acceder al resto de las opciones incluso poder poner en español sin tener que suscribirse. El programa es excelente y muy completo
  • Excelente (Argentina AR, 2016-09-18, Version:4.3.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Programa estable y confiable
  • Class Leader (United Kingdom GB, 2016-09-03, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Professional, well-developed tool. Intuitive pilot navigation software for manoeuvring and harbour work and estuary navigation. Assists with spatial awareness; provides information which surpasses a Port's VTS system. Improves further on the professional ECDIS systems fitted to ships these days. Highly recommended.
  • 引航员专用导航软件 (China CN, 2016-08-27, Version:4.2.6) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    是目前最专业的海港引航员导航软件。靠泊功能、可视CPA、BCR、 会遇点等功能,满足引航员的导航需求。值得拥有。
  • 海港引航员专业导航软件 (China CN, 2016-08-26, Version:4.2.6) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    是目前海港引航员最专业的导航软件。靠泊功能、可视CPA、BCR,会遇点等功能,非常实用,贴合引航员的需求。其功能比一般船舶配备的电子海图功能强大多,是一款可以在安卓、window、IOS同时运行的专业导航软件。
  • Ótimo!! (Brazil BR, 2016-08-09, Version:4.2.6) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Very Good. Most of Pilots in my harbour are using it!!
  • Excellent (Singapore SG, 2016-08-07, Version:4.2.6) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    It's an excellent software I've ever seen especially for Harbour pilots. Thanks.
  • Class Leader (United Kingdom GB, 2016-07-15, Version:4.2.3) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Well-developed and incredibly useful tool. Intuitive pilot navigation software for manoeuvring and harbour work. Assists with spatial awareness; provides information which surpasses a Port's VTS system. Improves further on the professional ECDIS systems fitted to ships these days. Highly recommended.
  • Fantastic app (United States US, 2016-06-30, Version:4.2.3) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Very easy and intuitive, with a very reasonable price for professional users.
  • Seaiq (Russia RU, 2016-06-17, Version:4.2.3) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Лучшая из всех морских!!!
  • Seaiq (Argentina AR, 2016-06-13, Version:4.2.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Excellent program
  • Halifax Pilot (Canada CA, 2016-06-11, Version:4.2.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Very powerful Nav program Excellent for professional Mariners and recreational boaters alike
  • Excelente (Argentina AR, 2016-06-08, Version:4.2.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Excelente, practico y facil de entender.
  • Works perfect (Germany DE, 2016-06-08, Version:4.2.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Tidal adjustment, port ENCs, bathemetry, meeting points, voyage bank. Marc, that is a well done job! It works just perfect! Thank you for that app!
  • Recomendable (Argentina AR, 2016-06-05, Version:4.2.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Pilot (United States US, 2016-05-22, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Good program....pretty stable. Would like to see additional features such as being able to make vectors any length & the ability to use voice record thru Bluetooth device or something else to enable program to function also as a pilots own VDR for a transit....
  • Reef pilot (Australia AU, 2016-05-21, Version:4.2.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I have been a user of another program on my MacBook and resisted changing to SEAiq Pilot. However I was persuaded to try it and I am seriously impressed. I won't be going back, everything about the program is excellent and its tie up with voyagebank an added bonus.
  • An outstanding product. (Australia AU, 2016-05-17, Version:4.2.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    In my career as a Marine Pilot I have road tested a lot of PPU software and this is by far the best there is on the market. Intuitive menu structures built on the recommendations of pilots from around the world coupled with excellent support and competitive pricing this product ticks all the boxes for both the professional and amateur seafarer.
  • Pilot (Canada CA, 2016-04-17, Version:4.1.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Great app Professional with great support Recommend for recreational or professional use
  • Perfect (China CN, 2016-04-12, Version:4.1.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Powerful and useful for pilotage. Excellent.
  • Awesome! (United States US, 2016-03-26, Version:4.1.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    This is an outstanding app....I use it piloting, and can't speak highly enough of it. It fits my needs just about perfectly.
  • Recomendable (Argentina AR, 2016-03-21, Version:4.1.1) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Perfect! (Brazil BR, 2016-03-18, Version:4.1.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Great tool for pilots!
  • Excelente (Argentina AR, 2016-03-16, Version:4.1.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Excelente, practico y facil de entender.
  • Class Leader (United Kingdom GB, 2016-02-27, Version:4.1.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Well-developed and incredibly useful tool. Intuitive pilot navigation software for manoeuvring and harbour work. Beats most of the professional ECDIS systems fitted to ships these days.
  • Very simplistic user interface with high value information (Australia AU, 2016-02-26, Version:4.1.0) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Aye tides should be made working without the enterprise account . If a waypoint is selected, in the status bar display for the selected waypoint , the bearing to that waypoint should also be displayed.
  • Recomendable (Argentina AR, 2016-02-09, Version:4.1.0) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Excellent Product (United States US, 2016-02-01, Version:4.1.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    SeaIQ has developed an excellent product. Customer service is outstanding.
  • Seaiq Pilot VPP (Australia AU, 2016-01-29, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Great program that is easy to use,powerful enough for most pilotage work and with an ipad, quick to set up and with a Navicom Gyro Pilot,very compact to carry. Marimatech and Qastor make more powerful systems but gee you pay big time... Qastor is complicated and not just user friendly. For most jobs,SeaIQ Pilot VPP is very very handy.
  • Class Leader (United Kingdom GB, 2016-01-27, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Intuitive pilot navigation software for manoeuvring and harbour work. Top class, responsive support from the Developers.
  • very nice app (Germany DE, 2016-01-21, Version:4.0.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Perfect for Pilots. It needs a while, until you know all the functions, it is useful to read the manual.
  • Excelente APP (Brazil BR, 2016-01-19, Version:4.0.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Plenty of resources. Problably the most complet navigation APP
  • Excelente (Argentina AR, 2016-01-13, Version:4.0.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Muy bueno practico y facilmde entender.
  • The best (United States US, 2016-01-10, Version:4.0.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I am a professional mariner. I have used nearly every IPad program there is for navigation. Seaiq pilot is the best there is by a very large lead. I use it constantly in my work as a marine pilot in Alaska. It has become a valuable tool for me.
  • Very simplistic user interface with high value information (Australia AU, 2016-01-03, Version:4.0.0) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Aye tides should be made working without the enterprise account .
  • Recomendable (Argentina AR, 2015-12-27, Version:4.0.0) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Captain (United States US, 2015-12-25, Version:4.0.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    My whole association is now using after a year of testing this against other systems. It is fast, intuitive, and well designed. We have also received excellent customer service.
  • Excelente (Argentina AR, 2015-12-15, Version:3.9.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Programa estable y confiable
  • Perfect (Germany DE, 2015-12-12, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    The overall best PPU solution available!
  • Excellent Navigation tool (United States US, 2015-12-01, Version:3.9.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I've been using this app for about a year and it is spot on accurate. Has not crashed on me once. Very detailed nav program that I use for ship handling.
  • Buoy's color (Russia RU, 2015-11-19, Version:3.9.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    После последнего обновления при подключении к судовой AIS пропадает пункт Colors в Settings, т.е. Переключиться на режим подсветки day dusk night возможно только при отсоединённом датчике судового AIS. Очень неудобно
  • Class Leader (United Kingdom GB, 2015-11-18, Version:3.9.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    First-class piece of software designed by Pilots for Pilots. Top class, responsive support from the Developers.
  • Perfect (Germany DE, 2015-11-15, Version:3.9.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Super! Al functions you need, tide ajustment, meeting points etc. Perfect Support with the "Enterprise" version. A must have for every maritime pilot. 10 stars for the californian team!!!
  • very nice app (Germany DE, 2015-11-10, Version:3.9.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Perfect for Pilots. It needs a while, until you know all the functions, it is useful to read the manual.
  • Muy buena!!!!!! (Argentina AR, 2015-11-10, Version:3.9.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Excelente!!!!!
  • Excelente APP (Brazil BR, 2015-11-05, Version:3.9.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Plenty of resources. Problably the most complet navigation APP
  • The best (Greece GR, 2015-11-01, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I'm using it every day sailing in the Aegean Sea and especially during berthing operation. I strongly recommend it for professional use.
  • Great App (United States US, 2015-10-10, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I've used many navigational apps as well as laptop nav programs. This is by far the easiest program/app out there and very complete in all ways!! I highly recommend SEAIQ!!
  • SUPERB APPS (Brazil BR, 2015-10-06, Version:3.8.8) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Very handfull for professional use. Altough it is slow with older ipads.
  • Remains a Class Leader (United Kingdom GB, 2015-09-22, Version:3.8.8) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    First-class piece of software designed by Pilots for Pilots. Top class, responsive support from the Developers.
  • Perfect (Germany DE, 2015-09-17, Version:3.8.8) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    THE App for Pilots use ! Charts, single soundings, routes and navigation, AIS support (if you have a internet "feed" connection)... and thousands more extras !!! The best ist the fast and reliable support ! I am maritime pilot myself and my association considers to buy this app for official "portable pilot use". Keep on going ! Absolute recommendable even for this price !!!
  • Recomendable (Argentina AR, 2015-09-14, Version:3.8.8) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Excelente APP (Brazil BR, 2015-08-17, Version:3.8.7) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Plenty of resources. Problably the most complet navigation APP
  • Class Leader (United Kingdom GB, 2015-08-14, Version:3.8.7) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    First-class piece of software designed by Pilots for Pilots. Top class, responsive support.
  • Recomendable (Argentina AR, 2015-08-13, Version:3.8.7) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Recomendable (Argentina AR, 2015-07-24, Version:3.8.6) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Muy buena (Argentina AR, 2015-07-21, Version:3.8.6) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Muy buena aplicacion, funciona perfectamente. Solo le falta poder conectarse al ais a traves de un bluethooth pilotplug ademas del wifi para tener una opcion mas liviana de conexion. De todos modos es excelente.
  • Great App (United States US, 2015-07-02, Version:3.8.4) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I've used many navigational apps as well as laptop nav programs. This is by far the easiest program/app out there and very complete in all ways!! I highly recommend SEAIQ!!
  • Mr (Colombia CO, 2015-06-29, Version:3.8.4) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Excellent app, very profesional, has a lot of options and covers all needs for pilots.
  • Seaiq (Brazil BR, 2015-06-27, Version:3.8.4) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Very good!
  • Recomendable (Argentina AR, 2015-06-24, Version:3.8.4) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • very nice app (Germany DE, 2015-06-24, Version:3.8.4) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Perfect for Pilots. It needs a while, until you know all the functions, it is useful to read the manual.
  • Muy buena (Argentina AR, 2015-06-22, Version:3.8.4) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Muy buena aplicacion, funciona perfectamente. Solo le falta poder conectarse al ais a traves de un bluethooth pilotplug ademas del wifi para tener una opcion mas liviana de conexion. De todos modos es excelente.
  • Recomendable (Argentina AR, 2015-06-09, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Muy útil aplicación. Con cómodas informaciones. Carga cartas profesionales. Simple de usar. Recomendable.
  • Perfect (Germany DE, 2015-05-20, Version:3.8.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    THE App for Pilots use ! Charts, single soundings, routes and navigation, AIS support (if you have a internet "feed" connection)... and thousands more extras !!! The best ist the fast and reliable support ! I am maritime pilot myself and my association considers to buy this app for official "portable pilot use". Keep on going ! Absolute recommendable even for this price !!!
  • Muy buena!!!!!! (Argentina AR, 2015-05-19, Version:3.8.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Excelente!!!!!
  • Excellent (United Kingdom GB, 2015-05-18, Version:3.8.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    This is the biggest single advance in pilotage since the advent of the bow thrust unit to ships.
  • Best application (Japan JP, 2015-05-15, Version:3.8.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    This appli is the best in the world in terms of navi and cost performance. MSato
  • Excellent app (United States US, 2015-05-13, Version:3.8.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    SEAiqPilot is as close to a full function computer based program as you can get for the iPad. The settings allow for customization whether utilizing the app as a professional mariner/pilot or aboard recreational craft. Electronic raster/vector charts are easily updated and free. I use this app aboard ocean going vessels and my own sailing yacht and find it performs extremely well.
  • Navigation easy (Germany DE, 2015-04-11, Version:3.8.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Einfach und intuitiv
  • very nice app (Germany DE, 2015-03-06, Version:3.8.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    it needs a while, until you know all the functions, it is useful to read the manual.
  • Perfect App (Greece GR, 2015-03-01, Version:3.8.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    An app for the amateur as also for the pro, very well structured and with very good options, five out of five stars!!!
  • Pilot (United States US, 2015-02-28, Version:3.8.0) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Good program....pretty stable. Would like to see additional features such as being able to make vectors any length & the ability to use voice record thru Bluetooth device or something else to enable program to function also as a pilots own VDR for a transit....
  • Recomendable (Argentina AR, 2015-02-27, Version:3.8.0) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Muy buena (Argentina AR, 2015-02-19, Version:3.8.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Muy buena aplicacion, mejorando dia a dia.
  • Great Nav program for iPad. (United States US, 2015-02-01, Version:3.7.6) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Stable, reliable, feature-rich and user-friendly. The program handles many different chart types, and in the U.S. free chart downloads (vector and raster) are available from NOAA web site.
  • Ótimo!! (Brazil BR, 2015-01-24, Version:3.7.6) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Very Good. Most of Pilots in my harbour are using it!!
  • Recomendable (Argentina AR, 2015-01-18, Version:3.7.6) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • The best app for pilots (Russia RU, 2015-01-17, Version:3.7.6) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    It is the best one (at the present moment)
  • Excellent (United Kingdom GB, 2015-01-17, Version:3.7.6) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    This is the biggest single advance in pilotage since the advent of the bow thrust unit to ships.
  • Buoy's color (Russia RU, 2015-01-12, Version:3.7.6) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Can't fill in drawn buoy with color. It stays transparent.
  • An outstanding product. (Australia AU, 2015-01-03, Version:Unknown) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    In my career as a Marine Pilot I have road tested a lot of PPU software and this is by far the best there is on the market. Intuitive menu structures built on the recommendations of pilots from around the world coupled with excellent support and competitive pricing this product ticks all the boxes for both the professional and amateur seafarer.
  • Alarm Needs improve (China CN, 2014-12-05, Version:3.7.4) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    Is it possible to make the speed alarm sounds continue to give the warnings for the operator?
  • Seaiq Pilot (Russia RU, 2014-03-13, Version:3.5.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Лучшая (на данный момент)
  • Very high value app. (Australia AU, 2014-01-28, Version:3.4.4) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    I have been using this app for 4 months now and I am very impressed. I am a GBR pilot and use it as an aid during pilotage through the Great Barrier Reef coastal pilotage. It is far superior to other nav apps I have tried and it has the ability to load s63 which makes it acceptable as far as our local regs concerning ECS goes.The developers quick response to feedback and suggestions is also very impressive. It is a little slow on my ipad2 , but that could be because of the s63's and me being too cheap to get a new iPad..!
  • pilot (China CN, 2014-01-28, Version:3.4.4) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Nice software
  • The best valued Pilot App (Australia AU, 2014-01-22, Version:3.4.3) (star0star1star2star3 / 5)
    SEAiq is by far the best the app that support S57, S63, CM93 and many other formats, that I have ever downloaded for marine navigation. My favourite before this was OpenCPN but that program did not support official ENC’s. The installation of charts is so simple, creating, importing and exporting of routes is a breeze. There are a few minor bugs but, nothing that can’t be worked around. The presentation s great and information display is large enough that the critical data can be read easily. I have not used the harbour pilot features yet but, I believe they will be great.
  • Best ipad navigation App for pilots (United States US, 2013-12-20, Version:3.4.2) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I'm a pilot in the Great Lakes, and use this app for all waters - from open Lakes to narrow confined rivers and harbors. I've used a of the available apps, and always used a laptop PPU because it had all of the features that I need. This app is now all I use. Coupled with a rate of turn generator, it shows rate of turn vectors and gives me all of the information that my laptop PPU provides. The AIS information is second to none. This is the only app that I've found that provides information as to whether a target will pass ahead or astern of you. Simple, but important information to me. I'd recommend this app to any professional that wants to have the features of a laptop PPU, but with a power on to navigating time of less that a minute. Great App!
  • Perfect (Germany DE, 2013-12-09, Version:3.4.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    If You trust the GPS it's perfect. The functions "virtuell boarding" and "meeting points" are very useful. Pilot plug can be used."Meeting points" would be better if the user can click other vessels ais symbols witch should be shown. I only need to know the meeting of other large vessels, not every coaster.
  • Best professional navigational software App available (United States US, 2013-08-14, Version:3.1.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    I am a Southeast Alaska Marine Pilot, I have been using Navigation software since 1988, SEAiq Pilot has all the features found in the the best PPU software I have used. The developer is extremely easy to work with, knowledgeable, and has a can do attitude. I gave him a page long wish list of things I would like to see in a professional navigation program, he accomplished them in a two week period. The same things have been requested of the $4000 + software with no results after 5 or more years. I will be recommending this to all my pilot colleagues. This is the best $200 that I have ever spent for navigation software. If I could give it 10 stars, I would, it's that good! Captain Bob Winter
  • Perfekt (Germany DE, 2013-06-08, Version:2.6.1) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Hat alles, was ein Lotse braucht und noch mehr.
  • Great app for not only for Pilots (Germany DE, 2013-05-30, Version:2.6.0) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    This App combines a lot of features in one single app. The integrations of AIS GPS etc is perfect. All the other features like berthing, meeting point, EBL, VRM and specially the bENC underlay makes that app very very unique. At the moment i does not find any other App that can provide that huge amount of features! The feature to use real ENCs makes it very suitable for professional mariners. But even for the tiny trip during holiday its nice to have! WELL DONE!!!
  • Klasse (Germany DE, 2013-05-14, Version:2.5.3) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Diese App ist echt gelungen.
  • Perfect (Germany DE, 2013-05-08, Version:2.5.3) (star0star1star2star3star4 / 5)
    Te greatest app on the market so far. Very professional.