• Intelligence at Sea
  • Intelligence at Sea

Important: iPad/iPhone users and IOS 11

Some users who have upgraded to IOS 11 report trouble connecting to Wi-Fi devices. It is not clear the cause of the issue and it appears only some users are affected. We will post updates here as we learn more. Until we announce otherwise, we recommend all SEAiq users remain with their current version of IOS and not upgrade to IOS 11. For more information please visit this page.

SEAiq Pilot Testimonials

Below are all the reviews users have posted on the Apple iTunes App Store for our iPad/iPhone apps, SEAiq Pilot and SEAiq Pilot VPP. Please let us know if you would like to tell us about your experiences using SEAiq Pilot.

  • Nav (by ir1506, Germany DE, 06/20/2017, Version:4.4.7) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Top professional, full information, works stressles
  • Port risk studies (by Captain R. Fehr, Germany DE, 06/06/2017, Version:4.4.7) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    SEAIQ is undoubtedly the most versatile and customizable maritime pilot app on the market. The support is unbeatable. I have been using the app, next to the piloting, also for port risk studies on a large simulator. This allows me to record detailed measurements and to have a fast and efficient de-briefing tool. When connected to a large touch screen display, it replaces the paper chart and gives a whole new level on how briefings are conducted.
  • Super fiable & évolutif (by JProteau, Canada CA, 05/23/2017, Version:4.4.7) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Super fiable & évolutif
  • Color of active tools (by Osaka Bay Pilot, Japan JP, 05/21/2017, Version:4.4.7) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    I'm satisfied very much every day. I shall be happy If I could make active (i.e.in use)EBL,VRM or other tool different color than orange like green or blue ,for Pilots have many berths in one port consequently have many EBLs ,VRMs etc.
  • Top top top (by Dubble65, Germany DE, 05/07/2017, Version:4.4.4) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    I use this app nearly daily. Fits all my needs. Updates coming regularly. Thumbs up!!!
  • Nav (by ir1506, Germany DE, 04/23/2017, Version:4.4.4) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Top professional, full information, works stressles
  • Great (by jfr2ls, United States US, 04/21/2017, Version:4.4.4) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Cons: Menu has become hodgepodge. Clunky planning tool, especially if you are used to Rose Point. Pros: Developer is incredibly responsive and updates app frequently. Developer has added "Quick" and "Hide" options which really cleaned up menu. App is extremely useful for monitoring. Includes accurate ROT and meeting / OT info.
  • SEAiq Pilot (by Warwick C, Australia AU, 04/20/2017, Version:4.4.4) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    A very good product that is still receiving attention to incorporate new and relevant features. Excellent value for money. Even has some better features than ECDIS.
  • Muy bueno (by Gus1186, Argentina AR, 04/18/2017, Version:4.4.4) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Solo falta poder acceder al resto de las opciones incluso poder poner en español sin tener que suscribirse. El programa es excelente y muy completo.
  • good (by hidepi, Japan JP, 04/14/2017, Version:4.4.4) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    good job done
  • 功能强大! (by capt. jing, China CN, 03/25/2017, Version:Unknown) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    功能强大,很好用!
  • SEAIQ Pilot (by Offshoreesel, Germany DE, 03/16/2017, Version:4.4.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    The best you can get as mobile seachart. Quick, accurate, with lots of tools and the possibilities to enrich the charts with Personal informations. Very much recommended. (German Sea Pilot)
  • So Good (by マコやん5, Japan JP, 03/16/2017, Version:4.4.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    It's so good.
  • Pilot (by LBpilot, United States US, 03/13/2017, Version:4.4.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    SEAiq Pilot is the best. We have gotten superb support and many added features for the asking. Here in Long Beach we are working with NOAA and SEAiq to refine use of hi-res bathymetric ENCs, and SEAiq has been great at supporting that effort. I would highly recommend SEAiq Pilot to professional pilots anywhere.
  • Good Ecdis programm for professional use (by Ule15, Germany DE, 03/13/2017, Version:4.4.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    The Programm is still under Development, improved Beta Version Come frequently
  • Nav (by ir1506, Germany DE, 03/12/2017, Version:4.4.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Top professional
  • Recomendable (by Marcos del Sur, Argentina AR, 03/08/2017, Version:4.4.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Great App (by KapTenDC, Germany DE, 03/02/2017, Version:4.4.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    I'm a maritime pilot working in the western Baltic Sea, using SEAiq in connection with an ADQ-2 for channel and harbour pilotage. SEAiq needs you to get familiar with it first but once you know it you will love it. Great developer, too! 100% recommended!
  • SEAiq (by Lionelodie, France FR, 02/22/2017, Version:4.3.10) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    L'un des meilleurs des logiciels de navigation pour professionnels. Il est Dommage que SEAiq n'ait plus l'autorisation d'utiliser les cartes CM93.
  • MMA1990 (by Bowditch1990, United States US, 02/10/2017, Version:4.3.10) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Amazing App! A truly incredible improvement over other nav applications.
  • Very good! (by Mäler, Germany DE, 02/10/2017, Version:4.3.10) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Very useful! Good and quick response. For every navigator a must.
  • Muy bueno (by Gus1186, Argentina AR, 02/03/2017, Version:4.3.10) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Solo falta poder acceder al resto de las opciones incluso poder poner en español sin tener que suscribirse. El programa es excelente y muy completo.
  • Perfect (by Commi268, Germany DE, 02/02/2017, Version:4.3.10) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    THE App for Pilots use ! Charts, single soundings, routes and navigation, AIS support (if you have a internet "feed" connection)... and thousands more extras !!! The best ist the fast and reliable support ! I am maritime pilot myself and my association will officially buy this app for "portable pilot use". Keep on going ! Absolute recommendable even for this price !!!
  • Best Tool (by Emspilots, Germany DE, 01/31/2017, Version:4.3.10) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Best Pilot Tool i ever used!
  • Recomendable (by Marcos del Sur, Argentina AR, 01/28/2017, Version:4.3.10) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Excellent (by Mike in Vancouver. Canada, Canada CA, 01/16/2017, Version:4.3.7) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Really good full featured pilot PPU software. Very, very user friendly and works well on all platforms. I prefer using the iPad though, it's more stable than windows devices.
  • Good app, thankyou! (by Cu Te`o, United States US, 01/09/2017, Version:4.3.7) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Good app, thankyou!
  • Best Pilot App (by 6armiger, Germany DE, 01/02/2017, Version:4.3.7) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Absolute Kaufempfehlung. Sehr gute Funktionen, schnell, übersichtlich, umfangreich. All u Need.
  • Excellent app (by Sharpiesailor31, United States US, 12/16/2016, Version:4.3.6) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    SEAiqPilot is as close to a full function computer based program as you can get for the iPad. The settings allow for customization whether utilizing the app as a professional mariner/pilot or aboard recreational craft. Electronic raster/vector charts are easily updated and free. I use this app aboard ocean going vessels and my own sailing yacht and find it performs extremely well.
  • Best Pilot App (by 6armiger, Germany DE, 12/14/2016, Version:4.3.6) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Absolute Kaufempfehlung. Sehr gute Funktionen, schnell, übersichtlich, umfangreich.
  • Halifax Pilot (by sailor1127, Canada CA, 11/15/2016, Version:Unknown) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Very powerful Nav program Excellent for professional Mariners and recreational boaters alike
  • Perfect (by Commi268, Germany DE, 10/24/2016, Version:4.3.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    THE App for Pilots use ! Charts, single soundings, routes and navigation, AIS support (if you have a internet "feed" connection)... and thousands more extras !!! The best ist the fast and reliable support ! I am maritime pilot myself and my association will officially buy this app for "portable pilot use". Keep on going ! Absolute recommendable even for this price !!!
  • Muy bueno (by Gus1186, Argentina AR, 10/17/2016, Version:Unknown) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Solo falta poder acceder al resto de las opciones incluso poder poner en español sin tener que suscribirse. El programa es excelente y muy completo
  • Muy bueno (by Gus1186, Argentina AR, 09/23/2016, Version:4.3.1) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Solo falta poder acceder al resto de las opciones incluso poder poner en español sin tener que suscribirse. El programa es excelente y muy completo
  • Excelente (by Ciberpa, Argentina AR, 09/18/2016, Version:4.3.1) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Programa estable y confiable
  • Class Leader (by Oldgreyprawn, United Kingdom GB, 09/03/2016, Version:Unknown) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Professional, well-developed tool. Intuitive pilot navigation software for manoeuvring and harbour work and estuary navigation. Assists with spatial awareness; provides information which surpasses a Port's VTS system. Improves further on the professional ECDIS systems fitted to ships these days. Highly recommended.
  • 引航员专用导航软件 (by kanesjy, China CN, 08/27/2016, Version:4.2.6) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    是目前最专业的海港引航员导航软件。靠泊功能、可视CPA、BCR、 会遇点等功能,满足引航员的导航需求。值得拥有。
  • 海港引航员专业导航软件 (by kaneshen, China CN, 08/26/2016, Version:4.2.6) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    是目前海港引航员最专业的导航软件。靠泊功能、可视CPA、BCR,会遇点等功能,非常实用,贴合引航员的需求。其功能比一般船舶配备的电子海图功能强大多,是一款可以在安卓、window、IOS同时运行的专业导航软件。
  • Ótimo!! (by Garaba, Brazil BR, 08/09/2016, Version:4.2.6) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Very Good. Most of Pilots in my harbour are using it!!
  • Excellent (by Gadone, Singapore SG, 08/07/2016, Version:4.2.6) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    It's an excellent software I've ever seen especially for Harbour pilots. Thanks.
  • Class Leader (by Oldgreyprawn, United Kingdom GB, 07/15/2016, Version:4.2.3) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Well-developed and incredibly useful tool. Intuitive pilot navigation software for manoeuvring and harbour work. Assists with spatial awareness; provides information which surpasses a Port's VTS system. Improves further on the professional ECDIS systems fitted to ships these days. Highly recommended.
  • Fantastic app (by Sjordao, United States US, 06/30/2016, Version:4.2.3) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Very easy and intuitive, with a very reasonable price for professional users.
  • Seaiq (by ssll58, Russia RU, 06/17/2016, Version:4.2.3) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Лучшая из всех морских!!!
  • Seaiq (by Josemilone, Argentina AR, 06/13/2016, Version:4.2.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Excellent program
  • Halifax Pilot (by sailor1127, Canada CA, 06/11/2016, Version:4.2.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Very powerful Nav program Excellent for professional Mariners and recreational boaters alike
  • Works perfect (by Pilot-dfghkkvgft, Germany DE, 06/08/2016, Version:4.2.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Tidal adjustment, port ENCs, bathemetry, meeting points, voyage bank. Marc, that is a well done job! It works just perfect! Thank you for that app!
  • Excelente (by Gus1186, Argentina AR, 06/08/2016, Version:4.2.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Excelente, practico y facil de entender.
  • Recomendable (by Marcos del Sur, Argentina AR, 06/05/2016, Version:4.2.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Pilot (by CRBP1, United States US, 05/22/2016, Version:Unknown) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Good program....pretty stable. Would like to see additional features such as being able to make vectors any length & the ability to use voice record thru Bluetooth device or something else to enable program to function also as a pilots own VDR for a transit....
  • Reef pilot (by Captsunlight, Australia AU, 05/21/2016, Version:4.2.1) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    I have been a user of another program on my MacBook and resisted changing to SEAiq Pilot. However I was persuaded to try it and I am seriously impressed. I won't be going back, everything about the program is excellent and its tie up with voyagebank an added bonus.
  • An outstanding product. (by Northseapilot, Australia AU, 05/17/2016, Version:4.2.1) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    In my career as a Marine Pilot I have road tested a lot of PPU software and this is by far the best there is on the market. Intuitive menu structures built on the recommendations of pilots from around the world coupled with excellent support and competitive pricing this product ticks all the boxes for both the professional and amateur seafarer.
  • Pilot (by sailor1127, Canada CA, 04/17/2016, Version:4.1.1) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Great app Professional with great support Recommend for recreational or professional use
  • Perfect (by Majzzm, China CN, 04/12/2016, Version:4.1.1) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Powerful and useful for pilotage. Excellent.
  • Awesome! (by Akseadog, United States US, 03/26/2016, Version:4.1.1) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    This is an outstanding app....I use it piloting, and can't speak highly enough of it. It fits my needs just about perfectly.
  • Recomendable (by Marcos del Sur, Argentina AR, 03/21/2016, Version:4.1.1) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Perfect! (by eduardobarboza, Brazil BR, 03/18/2016, Version:4.1.1) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Great tool for pilots!
  • Excelente (by Gus1186, Argentina AR, 03/16/2016, Version:4.1.1) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Excelente, practico y facil de entender.
  • Class Leader (by Oldgreyprawn, United Kingdom GB, 02/27/2016, Version:4.1.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Well-developed and incredibly useful tool. Intuitive pilot navigation software for manoeuvring and harbour work. Beats most of the professional ECDIS systems fitted to ships these days.
  • Very simplistic user interface with high value information (by Kane&N, Australia AU, 02/26/2016, Version:4.1.0) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Aye tides should be made working without the enterprise account . If a waypoint is selected, in the status bar display for the selected waypoint , the bearing to that waypoint should also be displayed.
  • Recomendable (by Marcos del Sur, Argentina AR, 02/09/2016, Version:4.1.0) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Excellent Product (by Lindykavanaugh, United States US, 02/01/2016, Version:4.1.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    SeaIQ has developed an excellent product. Customer service is outstanding.
  • Seaiq Pilot VPP (by ntrl1, Australia AU, 01/29/2016, Version:Unknown) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Great program that is easy to use,powerful enough for most pilotage work and with an ipad, quick to set up and with a Navicom Gyro Pilot,very compact to carry. Marimatech and Qastor make more powerful systems but gee you pay big time... Qastor is complicated and not just user friendly. For most jobs,SeaIQ Pilot VPP is very very handy.
  • Class Leader (by Oldgreyprawn, United Kingdom GB, 01/27/2016, Version:Unknown) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Intuitive pilot navigation software for manoeuvring and harbour work. Top class, responsive support from the Developers.
  • very nice app (by JensKolli, Germany DE, 01/21/2016, Version:4.0.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Perfect for Pilots. It needs a while, until you know all the functions, it is useful to read the manual.
  • Excelente APP (by Rubenspilot, Brazil BR, 01/19/2016, Version:4.0.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Plenty of resources. Problably the most complet navigation APP
  • Excelente (by Gus1186, Argentina AR, 01/13/2016, Version:4.0.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Muy bueno practico y facilmde entender.
  • The best (by Gillship, United States US, 01/10/2016, Version:4.0.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    I am a professional mariner. I have used nearly every IPad program there is for navigation. Seaiq pilot is the best there is by a very large lead. I use it constantly in my work as a marine pilot in Alaska. It has become a valuable tool for me.
  • Very simplistic user interface with high value information (by Kane&N, Australia AU, 01/03/2016, Version:4.0.0) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Aye tides should be made working without the enterprise account .
  • Recomendable (by Marcos del Sur, Argentina AR, 12/27/2015, Version:4.0.0) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Captain (by MiaShipDriver, United States US, 12/25/2015, Version:4.0.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    My whole association is now using after a year of testing this against other systems. It is fast, intuitive, and well designed. We have also received excellent customer service.
  • Excelente (by Ciberpa, Argentina AR, 12/15/2015, Version:3.9.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Programa estable y confiable
  • Perfect (by Lotse77, Germany DE, 12/12/2015, Version:Unknown) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    The overall best PPU solution available!
  • Excellent Navigation tool (by yellowlab98, United States US, 12/01/2015, Version:3.9.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    I've been using this app for about a year and it is spot on accurate. Has not crashed on me once. Very detailed nav program that I use for ship handling.
  • Buoy's color (by HMScorpio, Russia RU, 11/19/2015, Version:3.9.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    После последнего обновления при подключении к судовой AIS пропадает пункт Colors в Settings, т.е. Переключиться на режим подсветки day dusk night возможно только при отсоединённом датчике судового AIS. Очень неудобно
  • Class Leader (by Oldgreyprawn, United Kingdom GB, 11/18/2015, Version:3.9.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    First-class piece of software designed by Pilots for Pilots. Top class, responsive support from the Developers.
  • Perfect (by Pilot-dfghkkvgft, Germany DE, 11/15/2015, Version:3.9.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Super! Al functions you need, tide ajustment, meeting points etc. Perfect Support with the "Enterprise" version. A must have for every maritime pilot. 10 stars for the californian team!!!
  • Muy buena!!!!!! (by Pilot 2013, Argentina AR, 11/10/2015, Version:3.9.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Excelente!!!!!
  • very nice app (by JensKolli, Germany DE, 11/10/2015, Version:3.9.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Perfect for Pilots. It needs a while, until you know all the functions, it is useful to read the manual.
  • Excelente APP (by Rubenspilot, Brazil BR, 11/05/2015, Version:3.9.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Plenty of resources. Problably the most complet navigation APP
  • The best (by iPadou, Greece GR, 11/01/2015, Version:Unknown) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    I'm using it every day sailing in the Aegean Sea and especially during berthing operation. I strongly recommend it for professional use.
  • Great App (by akseapilot, United States US, 10/10/2015, Version:Unknown) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    I've used many navigational apps as well as laptop nav programs. This is by far the easiest program/app out there and very complete in all ways!! I highly recommend SEAIQ!!
  • SUPERB APPS (by wnicolino, Brazil BR, 10/06/2015, Version:3.8.8) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Very handfull for professional use. Altough it is slow with older ipads.
  • Remains a Class Leader (by Oldgreyprawn, United Kingdom GB, 09/22/2015, Version:3.8.8) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    First-class piece of software designed by Pilots for Pilots. Top class, responsive support from the Developers.
  • Perfect (by Commi268, Germany DE, 09/17/2015, Version:3.8.8) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    THE App for Pilots use ! Charts, single soundings, routes and navigation, AIS support (if you have a internet "feed" connection)... and thousands more extras !!! The best ist the fast and reliable support ! I am maritime pilot myself and my association considers to buy this app for official "portable pilot use". Keep on going ! Absolute recommendable even for this price !!!
  • Recomendable (by Marcos del Sur, Argentina AR, 09/14/2015, Version:3.8.8) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Excelente APP (by Rubenspilot, Brazil BR, 08/17/2015, Version:3.8.7) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Plenty of resources. Problably the most complet navigation APP
  • Class Leader (by Oldgreyprawn, United Kingdom GB, 08/14/2015, Version:3.8.7) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    First-class piece of software designed by Pilots for Pilots. Top class, responsive support.
  • Recomendable (by Marcos del Sur, Argentina AR, 08/13/2015, Version:3.8.7) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Recomendable (by Marcos del Sur, Argentina AR, 07/24/2015, Version:3.8.6) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Muy buena (by Pblstbn, Argentina AR, 07/21/2015, Version:3.8.6) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Muy buena aplicacion, funciona perfectamente. Solo le falta poder conectarse al ais a traves de un bluethooth pilotplug ademas del wifi para tener una opcion mas liviana de conexion. De todos modos es excelente.
  • Great App (by akseapilot, United States US, 07/02/2015, Version:3.8.4) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    I've used many navigational apps as well as laptop nav programs. This is by far the easiest program/app out there and very complete in all ways!! I highly recommend SEAIQ!!
  • Mr (by Andrumata, Colombia CO, 06/29/2015, Version:3.8.4) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Excellent app, very profesional, has a lot of options and covers all needs for pilots.
  • Seaiq (by Pilot Negrão, Brazil BR, 06/27/2015, Version:3.8.4) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Very good!
  • Recomendable (by Marcos del Sur, Argentina AR, 06/24/2015, Version:3.8.4) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • very nice app (by JensKolli, Germany DE, 06/24/2015, Version:3.8.4) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Perfect for Pilots. It needs a while, until you know all the functions, it is useful to read the manual.
  • Muy buena (by Pblstbn, Argentina AR, 06/22/2015, Version:3.8.4) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Muy buena aplicacion, funciona perfectamente. Solo le falta poder conectarse al ais a traves de un bluethooth pilotplug ademas del wifi para tener una opcion mas liviana de conexion. De todos modos es excelente.
  • Recomendable (by EduGala, Argentina AR, 06/09/2015, Version:Unknown) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Muy útil aplicación. Con cómodas informaciones. Carga cartas profesionales. Simple de usar. Recomendable.
  • Perfect (by Commi268, Germany DE, 05/20/2015, Version:3.8.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    THE App for Pilots use ! Charts, single soundings, routes and navigation, AIS support (if you have a internet "feed" connection)... and thousands more extras !!! The best ist the fast and reliable support ! I am maritime pilot myself and my association considers to buy this app for official "portable pilot use". Keep on going ! Absolute recommendable even for this price !!!
  • Muy buena!!!!!! (by Pilot 2013, Argentina AR, 05/19/2015, Version:3.8.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Excelente!!!!!
  • Excellent (by Oldgreyprawn, United Kingdom GB, 05/18/2015, Version:3.8.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    This is the biggest single advance in pilotage since the advent of the bow thrust unit to ships.
  • Best application (by YHMS, Japan JP, 05/15/2015, Version:3.8.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    This appli is the best in the world in terms of navi and cost performance. MSato
  • Excellent app (by Sharpiesailor31, United States US, 05/13/2015, Version:3.8.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    SEAiqPilot is as close to a full function computer based program as you can get for the iPad. The settings allow for customization whether utilizing the app as a professional mariner/pilot or aboard recreational craft. Electronic raster/vector charts are easily updated and free. I use this app aboard ocean going vessels and my own sailing yacht and find it performs extremely well.
  • Navigation easy (by Seapilot65, Germany DE, 04/11/2015, Version:3.8.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Einfach und intuitiv
  • very nice app (by JensKolli, Germany DE, 03/06/2015, Version:3.8.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    it needs a while, until you know all the functions, it is useful to read the manual.
  • Perfect App (by Jimzr, Greece GR, 03/01/2015, Version:3.8.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    An app for the amateur as also for the pro, very well structured and with very good options, five out of five stars!!!
  • Pilot (by CRBP1, United States US, 02/28/2015, Version:3.8.0) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Good program....pretty stable. Would like to see additional features such as being able to make vectors any length & the ability to use voice record thru Bluetooth device or something else to enable program to function also as a pilots own VDR for a transit....
  • Recomendable (by Marcos del Sur, Argentina AR, 02/27/2015, Version:3.8.0) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • Muy buena (by Pblstbn, Argentina AR, 02/19/2015, Version:3.8.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Muy buena aplicacion, mejorando dia a dia.
  • Great Nav program for iPad. (by tbackak, United States US, 02/01/2015, Version:3.7.6) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Stable, reliable, feature-rich and user-friendly. The program handles many different chart types, and in the U.S. free chart downloads (vector and raster) are available from NOAA web site.
  • Ótimo!! (by Garaba, Brazil BR, 01/24/2015, Version:3.7.6) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Very Good. Most of Pilots in my harbour are using it!!
  • Recomendable (by Marcos del Sur, Argentina AR, 01/18/2015, Version:3.7.6) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Útil y Fácil de usar.
  • The best app for pilots (by SPB Pilot, Russia RU, 01/17/2015, Version:3.7.6) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    It is the best one (at the present moment)
  • Excellent (by Oldgreyprawn, United Kingdom GB, 01/17/2015, Version:3.7.6) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    This is the biggest single advance in pilotage since the advent of the bow thrust unit to ships.
  • Buoy's color (by HMScorpio, Russia RU, 01/12/2015, Version:3.7.6) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Can't fill in drawn buoy with color. It stays transparent.
  • An outstanding product. (by Northseapilot, Australia AU, 01/03/2015, Version:Unknown) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    In my career as a Marine Pilot I have road tested a lot of PPU software and this is by far the best there is on the market. Intuitive menu structures built on the recommendations of pilots from around the world coupled with excellent support and competitive pricing this product ticks all the boxes for both the professional and amateur seafarer.
  • Alarm Needs improve (by jianyongyyyy, China CN, 12/05/2014, Version:3.7.4) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    Is it possible to make the speed alarm sounds continue to give the warnings for the operator?
  • Seaiq Pilot (by SPB Pilot, Russia RU, 03/13/2014, Version:3.5.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Лучшая (на данный момент)
  • Very high value app. (by Pilot Stu, Australia AU, 01/28/2014, Version:3.4.4) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    I have been using this app for 4 months now and I am very impressed. I am a GBR pilot and use it as an aid during pilotage through the Great Barrier Reef coastal pilotage. It is far superior to other nav apps I have tried and it has the ability to load s63 which makes it acceptable as far as our local regs concerning ECS goes.The developers quick response to feedback and suggestions is also very impressive. It is a little slow on my ipad2 , but that could be because of the s63's and me being too cheap to get a new iPad..!
  • pilot (by 海洋孤客, China CN, 01/28/2014, Version:3.4.4) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Nice software
  • The best valued Pilot App (by Kaivii, Australia AU, 01/22/2014, Version:3.4.3) (starstarstarstar / 5)
    SEAiq is by far the best the app that support S57, S63, CM93 and many other formats, that I have ever downloaded for marine navigation. My favourite before this was OpenCPN but that program did not support official ENC’s. The installation of charts is so simple, creating, importing and exporting of routes is a breeze. There are a few minor bugs but, nothing that can’t be worked around. The presentation s great and information display is large enough that the critical data can be read easily. I have not used the harbour pilot features yet but, I believe they will be great.
  • Best ipad navigation App for pilots (by Miss suede, United States US, 12/20/2013, Version:3.4.2) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    I'm a pilot in the Great Lakes, and use this app for all waters - from open Lakes to narrow confined rivers and harbors. I've used a of the available apps, and always used a laptop PPU because it had all of the features that I need. This app is now all I use. Coupled with a rate of turn generator, it shows rate of turn vectors and gives me all of the information that my laptop PPU provides. The AIS information is second to none. This is the only app that I've found that provides information as to whether a target will pass ahead or astern of you. Simple, but important information to me. I'd recommend this app to any professional that wants to have the features of a laptop PPU, but with a power on to navigating time of less that a minute. Great App!
  • Perfect (by Pilot-dfghkkvgft, Germany DE, 12/09/2013, Version:3.4.1) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    If You trust the GPS it's perfect. The functions "virtuell boarding" and "meeting points" are very useful. Pilot plug can be used."Meeting points" would be better if the user can click other vessels ais symbols witch should be shown. I only need to know the meeting of other large vessels, not every coaster.
  • Best professional navigational software App available (by seagypsea, United States US, 08/14/2013, Version:3.1.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    I am a Southeast Alaska Marine Pilot, I have been using Navigation software since 1988, SEAiq Pilot has all the features found in the the best PPU software I have used. The developer is extremely easy to work with, knowledgeable, and has a can do attitude. I gave him a page long wish list of things I would like to see in a professional navigation program, he accomplished them in a two week period. The same things have been requested of the $4000 + software with no results after 5 or more years. I will be recommending this to all my pilot colleagues. This is the best $200 that I have ever spent for navigation software. If I could give it 10 stars, I would, it's that good! Captain Bob Winter
  • Perfekt (by Lotse77, Germany DE, 06/08/2013, Version:2.6.1) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Hat alles, was ein Lotse braucht und noch mehr.
  • Great app for not only for Pilots (by smart-pilot, Germany DE, 05/30/2013, Version:2.6.0) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    This App combines a lot of features in one single app. The integrations of AIS GPS etc is perfect. All the other features like berthing, meeting point, EBL, VRM and specially the bENC underlay makes that app very very unique. At the moment i does not find any other App that can provide that huge amount of features! The feature to use real ENCs makes it very suitable for professional mariners. But even for the tiny trip during holiday its nice to have! WELL DONE!!!
  • Klasse (by Stephan MM, Germany DE, 05/14/2013, Version:2.5.3) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Diese App ist echt gelungen.
  • Perfect (by Lotse77, Germany DE, 05/08/2013, Version:2.5.3) (starstarstarstarstar / 5)
    Te greatest app on the market so far. Very professional.